The Whole Spectrum of Shadows - Level 4 - What Color are Your Individual Shadows

Description

Level 04- What Color is your Shadow
Saturday May 8th - Session 01
Saturday May 15th - Session 02
Saturday May 22nd - No Class IEC
Saturday May 29th - Session 03
Saturday June 5th - Session 04
Saturday June 12th - Session 05
Saturday June 19th Session 06


Each call will last 2 hours. Here are the starting times:
In the US: 11:00 am PT, noon MT, 1:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm ET
In Europe: 7:00 pm UK, 8:00 pm CET


What Color are Your Individual Shadows

An Exploration of the Light and Dark sides of the evolving Individual Ego Complex


Jung used the term Ego Complex or a lower case “s” to describe the small self. When he

referred to the Whole Self he used a capital “S”. This in some ways is similar to what we are

calling “little mind” and “big mind” in this course. In this, Level 04 – What Color are your

Individual Shadows of the Whole Spectrum of Shadow Webinar we will explore our direct “felt-

sense” of self, as well as an understanding of ego structures that are lacking a “felt-sense” of

self. What we are calling little mind includes this individual self-sense, as well as both our

individual and collective conditioning, what Freud called the Super Ego. If we approach our ego

as developing through stages of increasing complexity and emerging capacities, we begin seeing

the importance and practical significance of understanding what stage of ego development an

individual was in when a particular subpersonality was disowned and cast into the darkness. An

understanding of and insight into the significance of the specific capacity that was emerging at

that specific level of development enables us to see and predict many things that would

otherwise go completely unseen. What color (what stage of development) an individual was in

when an emerging human capacity was repressed and not allowed to develop or was damaged

and needs to be repaired allows us to be exponentially more effective when integrating our

split-off Shadows. Doing Shadow Work with both an Integral understanding and Integral Zen

Tools is exponentially more effective. This level 04 section of the Whole Spectrum of Shadows

Course will help us attain not only a more advanced Integral conceptual framework but also a

very practical experiential understanding.


This is a live course that will be recorded. We would prefer that you sign up with the intent to attend, but if you

cannot or do not want to we will record the sessions and post them with the materials afterward.

Existing meditation practice and at least one previous Integral Zen retreat or class is highly

recommended. Please contact [email protected] to inquire about attending without

previous Integral Zen experience.

Registration is not open yet, but you may add yourself to the waiting list.

Get on the waiting list

If you are registered, you can access the course link, info, videos, and materials in the my profile section of the website.

    Upcoming Sessions

  • Level 04 - What Color is your Shadow - May 8, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDT

  • Level 04 - What Color is your Shadow - May 15, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDT

  • Level 04 - What Color is your Shadow - May 29, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDT

  • Level 04 - What Color is your Shadow - Jun 5, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDT

  • Level 04 - What Color is your Shadow - Jun 12, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDT

  • Level 04 - What Color is your Shadow - Jun 19, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDT